Member Directory

Pedro Xavier Molina, better known as PxMolina, is a Nicaraguan cartoonist and journalist whose work has been published by national and international outlets and magazines for over two decades.

His work focuses on political and social issues, denouncing human rights abuses and advocating for individual and collective rights. He is currently living in exile in the US, after the Ortega regime’s crackdown on dissent intensified in 2018.

His work has received numerous awards, including the Maria Moors Cabot Prize from Columbia University (USA), the Excellence in Journalism Award granted by the Inter-American Press Association, and the 2021 Gabo Award for Excellence.

Jovanka Palacios is a Mexican-American writer, editor, storyteller and poet. She covers politics for RA News whilst also dabbling in lifestyle and other news.

Chris Britt is a nationally syndicated editorial cartoonist.
He was named Cartoonist of the Year in 1994 by the National Press Foundation in Washington, D.C.
In 2009, he was honored with the Sigma Delta Chi award, one of journalism’s most prestigious awards.
Chris has also won press club awards in Texas, California, Washington State and Illinois.
In 2000, he was the only U.S. cartoonist to be recognized by the United Nations for his cartoons dealing with the Mid East Peace issue.

Chris is also the author and illustrator of multiple children’s picture books.

Atirikta Kumar (@AtiriktaKumar) is pursuing a Bachelor’s degree in Journalism and Political Science at the University of Houston. Atirikta is passionate about writing about the criminal justice system and issues in order to inform the public about their communities and politics. She also writes for her college newspaper, The Cougar.