Top 5 This Week

Related Posts

Early Voting Begins for Special Election in House District 68 to Replace State Sen. Elect Drew Springer

After a much talked about special election runoff for Texas State Senate District 30, former state representative Drew Springer will take over U.S. Rep. Pat Fallon’s state senate seat this upcoming legislative session.

With Springer’s win, early voting in the race to fill his house seat begins today between five candidates: John Berry (R), Jason Brinkley (R), Craig Carter (R), Charles Gregory (D), and David Spiller (R).

House District 68 includes the following counties: Childress, Collingsworth, Cooke, Cottle, Crosby, Dickens, Fisher, Floyd, Garza, Hall, Hardeman, Haskell, Jack, Kent, King, Montague, Motley, Stonewall, Throckmorton, Wheeler, Wilbarger, and Young.

While early voting begins today, the election will take place on Jan. 23.

Written by RA News staff.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Popular Articles

Award-App Footer

Download our award-winning app